image

Academic Alliance

Secure communication and personal privacy not only represent a big market, but are a fundamental human right. It is in our hands to maintain this right.

CryptoTec’s goal with the Academic Alliance is to sensitize students as early as possible for the employment of cryptography in communication and data exchange. This is the only way to guarantee that privacy can be restored in the future and that secure communication becomes the norm for everyone.

CryptoTec

Communication in stealth mode

CryptoTec is one of the market leading providers in the cryptography sector. Programmer and Founder Michael Mertens’ expertise stems from 25 years of experience in the area of high-security encryption solutions for communication.

After more than 10 years of scientific research we were able to successfully develop CryptoTec Zone. CryptoTec Zone is a portfolio, which provides solutions for tap-proof and forgery-proof communication and includes secure data exchange, while being uncomplicated and easy to use for all.

Secure Data Transfer
Michael Mertens

Knowledge is the only thing
that multiplies when it is shared.

Dear professors, dear students, dear faculty staff,

With our Academic Alliance program we want to establish long-term partnerships between CryptoTec AG and leading universities, colleges and other academic institutions specializing in cryptography, informatics, communication and the exchange of data. The FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg as well as the RWTH Aachen are already a part of the Academic Alliance and we are about to launch the program worldwide.

I urge you all to embrace the challenges you face when confronted with security in communication media. We want to give everyone the opportunity to communicate securely, protect their sensitive information and defend their personal privacy, therefore you can download our solution CrytoTec Zone Enterprise for free at https://www.cryptotec.com/cryptotec-zone-en.html.

If you want to be a part of the Academic Alliance please use our contact form or simply call us at Tel: (+49)211 22283830 to speak to us in person. We will gladly answer any questions you might have and pave the way for your acceptance into the Academic Alliance.

With the best regards

Michael Mertens
Founder and CEO of CryptoTec AG

Existing Academic Alliances

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nuremberg

The significant insecurities of digital data exchange are on everyone’s mind right now. Professors, students and faculty members of relevant universities are aware of the problem and are able to encrypt their data exchanges. However, the technically inexperienced communication partner will often be overwhelmed by common security solutions. One of my former students has developed CryptoTec Zone to make digital data exchange secure and easy to use.

At the Friedrich-Alexander-University we use CryptoTec Zone for the coordination of confidential research results as well as for our personal communication. All data is transferred encrypted in the zone.

Furthermore, the chair for information technology 1 of the Friedrich-Alexander-University uses the CryptoTec Zone Enterprise package and the department of computer sciences 1 is CryptoTec’s first partner in the Academic Alliance. In this context, we are running our own CryptoTec Zone Enterprise Server. After successful review we want to expand the program to the entire FAU.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Freiling
Prof. for IT security at the university of Erlangen-Nuremberg and authorized expert for the Federal Constitutional Court.

Cooperation site of FAU
Background Image

The Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg as well as the RWTH Aachen are already a part of the Academic Alliance. In addition we are now about to launch are program worldwide.

Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen
Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen
CryptoTec Zone - Workroom

CryptoTec Zone

Is a high-security solution with which you can share any information.

CryptoTec Zone is easy to install as well as easy to use while at the same time guaranteeing high-security end-to-end encryption. The unique feature of CryptoTec Zone is that all private and public keys are managed fully automated via a PKI (public key infrastructure).

image

Technic

The encryption technology and the digital signatures used by CryptoTec Zone protect the User against any unwanted wiretapping (privacy), data corruption (integrity) and confirms the authenticity of all system participants.

With the CryptoTec Zone Workroom module you can work together and share documents as if being in an enclosed room with each other.

For all details visit: "Products"

Our Offer

CryptoTec offers you all the functions & capabilities of CryptoTec Zone

The offer is free and does not bind you to any terms or conditions. Our intention is to sensitize academics towards the topic of cryptography and to restore and maintain individual privacy and data protection in the future.

Give your students and employees the option to send messages, exchange data and cooperate online completely protected from third-party access. You will receive your own dedicated server, so that the Zone-Addresses can be created according to your specifications: "xy@@youruniversity.com".

Additionally, an information page will be created, which you can upload to your server, where your students can access all essential information they need. An example of this is the FAU website (de): https://cryptotec.com/fau.

Cooperation Site of the FAU
Background Image

Become part of the Academic Alliance


CryptoTec AG
Habsburgerring 2
50674 Cologne
T.: +49 221 2228383 0
F.: +49 221 2228383 20
contact@cryptotec.com

CryptoTec Zone Free

Free with 500MB Zone Storage included

FREE! Download CryptoTec Zone
    
FREE! For MACCryptoTec Zone

image

Academic Alliance

Sichere Kommunikation und Schutz der Privatsphäre ist nicht nur ein großer Markt, sondern in erster Linie ein Grundrecht. Es liegt in unseren Händen, dieses Grundrecht aufrechtzuerhalten.

Mit der Academic Alliance hat es sich CryptoTec zum Ziel gemacht, Studenten frühestmöglich für den Einsatz von Kryptografie in der Kommunikation und im Datenaustausch zu sensibilisieren. Nur so kann auch morgen die Wiederherstellung der Privatsphäre erreicht werden und sichere Kommunikation zur Normalität für jeden werden.

CryptoTec

Communication in stealth mode

CryptoTec zählt zu den führenden Anbietern im Segment der Kryptografie. Diplom-Programmierer und Gründer Michael Mertens verfügt über eine 25-jährige Expertise im Bereich der hochsicherheitsverschlüsselten Kommunikation.

Nach über 10-jähriger Forschungsarbeit ist es mit CryptoTec Zone gelungen, ein Portfolio zur abhör- und fälschungssicheren Kommunikation samt hochsicherem Dateitransfer zu entwickeln. Unkompliziert und für jeden anwendbar.

Sicherer Dateitransfer
Michael Mertens

Wissen vermehrt sich,
indem man es teilt.

Liebe Professoren, liebe Studierende, liebe Mitarbeiter der Fakultäten,

mit unserem Academic Alliance - Programm wollen wir langfristige Beziehungen zwischen der CryptoTec AG und führenden Universitäten, Colleges und anderen akademischen Institutionen aufbauen, die sich auf Kryptografie, Informatik, Kommunikation und Datentransfer spezialisiert haben. Sowohl die FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg als auch die RWTH Aachen sind bereits Teil der Alliance. Aktuell sind wir im Begriff, das Programm international auszuweiten.

Sie alle bitte ich, sich mit dem Thema Sicherheit von Kommunikation auseinanderzusetzen. Damit dieses Privileg zur Normalität wird, bieten wir teilnehmenden Fakultäten unsere Lösung CryptoTec Zone Enterprise kostenfrei unter https://www.cryptotec.com/zone an.

Wir wollen so allen die Möglichkeit geben, sicher zu kommunizieren und vertrauliche Inhalte sowie ihre Privatsphäre zu schützen.

Um Teil der Academic Alliance zu werden, nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns an, wir werden Ihnen etwaige Fragen gerne beantworten und die weiteren Schritte in die Wege leiten.

Mit den besten Grüßen

Michael Mertens
Gründer und CEO der CryptoTec AG

Bestehende Academic Alliances

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Die Unsicherheit von digitaler Datenübertragung ist derzeit in aller Munde. Professoren, Studenten und Mitarbeiter an einschlägigen Universitäten ist dies bekannt und sie sind in der Lage, Datenübertragung zu verschlüsseln. Oft ist jedoch der nicht technisch versierte Kommunikationspartner mit den gängigen Sicherheitslösungen überfordert. Um digitale Datenübertragung sicher und einfach zu machen, hat einer meiner ehemaligen Studenten CryptoTec Zone entwickelt.

An der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität setzen wir CryptoTec Zone für die Abstimmung bei vertraulichen Forschungsergebnissen sowie für die persönliche Kommunikation ein. In der Zone werden sämtliche Daten verschlüsselt übertragen.

Darüber hinaus nutzt der Lehrstuhl für Informatik 1 der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität CryptoTec Zone Enterprise und das Department Informatik 1 nimmt als erstes an der Academic Alliance (AA) der Kölner CryptoTec AG teil und betreibt selbst einen CryptoTec Zone Enterprise Server. Nach erfolgreicher Prüfung soll das Programm auf die gesamte FAU erweitert werden.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Freiling
Prof. für IT-Sicherheit an der Uni Erlangen und Sachverständiger für das Bundesverfassungsgericht

Kooperationsseite der FAU
Background Image

Sowohl die Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg als auch die RWTH Aachen sind bereits Teil der Academic Alliance. Darüber hinaus ist CryptoTec aktuell im Begriff, das Programm international auszuweiten.

Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen
Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen
CryptoTec Zone - Workroom

CryptoTec Zone

ist eine Lösung, mit der Informationen hochsicher geteilt werden können.

CryptoTec Zone ist sowohl einfach zu installieren als auch einfach zu bedienen und bietet eine hochsichere Ende-zu-Ende Verschlüsselung. Das Besondere an CryptoTec Zone ist, dass die privaten und die öffentlichen Schlüssel vollautomatisch durch eine PKI (Public-Key-Infrastruktur) gemanagt werden.

image

Technik

Durch die eingesetzte Verschlüsselungstechnik und die digitalen Signaturen schützt CryptoTec Zone vor unerwünschtem Abhören (Geheimhaltung) und Fälschen von Daten (Integrität) und bestätigt die Echtheit aller Systemteilnehmer (Authentizität).

Mit dem Modul „Workroom” können Sie wie in einem geschlossenen Raum gemeinsam arbeiten und Dokumente austauschen. Und das 100% geschützt vor unberechtigtem Zugriff.

Alle Details unter "Produkte"

Unser Angebot

CryptoTec bietet Ihnen alle Funktionen der CryptoTec Zone Enterprise Edition.

Das Angebot ist kostenlos und bindet Sie an keinerlei weitere Bedingungen. Unsere Absicht ist es, Akademiker für das Thema Kryptografie zu sensibilisieren, um die Wiederherstellung der Privatsphäre auch in Zukunft zu erreichen.

Geben Sie Ihren Studenten und Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit, Nachrichten zu versenden, Dateitransfers abzuwickeln und Kooperationen einzugehen – vollkommen geschützt vor dem Zugriff unberechtigter Dritter. Sie erhalten einen eigenen dedizierten Server, so dass die Zone-Adressen entsprechend Ihrer Vorgabe „xy@@ihreuniversitaet.com” lauten.

Zusätzlich erstellen wir eine Info-Seite, die Sie auf Ihren Server aufspielen können und über die Ihre Studenten alle wissenswerten Informationen finden. Als Beispiel hierfür können Sie sich die FAU-Seite ansehen: https://cryptotec.com/fau.

Kooperationsseite der FAU
Background Image

Werden Sie Teil der Academic Alliance


CryptoTec AG
Habsburgerring 2
50674 Köln
T.: +49 221 2228383 0
F.: +49 221 2228383 20
contact@cryptotec.com

CryptoTec Zone Free

Gratis mit 500MB Zone Speicher

GRATIS! Download CryptoTec Zone
    
GRATIS! MAC BETA CryptoTec Zone